The Glow Funding Finder

Education grants
and funding.

Search funding options for reading and math resources. Filter by applicant, state, grade and subject, then check the official program requirements.

Free to exploreOfficial sourcesSchools, families & communities

Grant writer & application planner

Write your funding proposal.

Select your program and project details. Get prefilled Glow content, a budget, a document checklist and instructions for who receives the request and how to send it.

Write my proposal

Matching funding options

9 funding paths

Matches are starting points. Check the funder’s full eligibility and purchase rules.
GrantNext cycle announced

Dollar General Literacy Foundation

Family Literacy Grants

U.S. · local store-distance rule

Up to $10,000 per organization

Support an organization’s intergenerational literacy program combining adult learning, children’s education and family activities.

Software is a listed expense category

January 2027 opening announced; confirm the new deadline.

Source reviewed · Oct 29, 2026
GrantNext cycle announced

Dollar General Literacy Foundation

Summer Reading Grants

U.S. · local store-distance rule

Up to $3,000 per organization

Help a community program keep children reading during the summer, with focused activities and reading resources.

Software is a listed expense category

January 2027 opening announced; confirm the new deadline.

Source reviewed · Oct 29, 2026
GrantNext cycle announced

Dollar General Literacy Foundation

Youth Literacy Grants

U.S. · local store-distance rule

Up to $5,000 per organization

Support K–12 readers who need additional literacy instruction, with materials and technology for a focused reading program.

Software is a listed expense category

Spring 2027 opening announced; deadline not yet published.

Source reviewed · Oct 29, 2026
GrantApplications open

Casey’s

Casey’s Cash for Classrooms

Casey’s 19-state operating footprint · confirm school location in the application

$3,000–$50,000 per grant

School-project grants for K–12 public and nonprofit private schools in Casey’s communities. Technology and classroom materials are among the funding priorities.

Confirm the specific software purchase

Apply October 12–November 13, 2026 for 2027 awards. Recipients are announced March–April 2027. The public page does not specify a closing time or time zone; confirm in the portal and submit early.

Source reviewed · Oct 29, 2026
Classroom crowdfundingOngoing pathway

DonorsChoose

Classroom project crowdfunding

50 states and Washington, DC

Based on the approved project budget

Eligible public-school teachers can invite donors to support a classroom project, including qualifying digital resources.

Confirm the specific software purchase

Projects can be created throughout the year; donations are not guaranteed.

Source reviewed · Oct 29, 2026
GrantApplications open

Walmart and Sam’s Club

Spark Good Local Grants

United States · facility service-area rule

$250–$5,000 per grant

Local schools and organizations can propose a community reading or math project to a nearby Walmart, Sam’s Club or distribution center.

Confirm the specific software purchase

FY27 cycle 3 runs August 1–December 31, 2026. The public guidance does not specify a closing time or time zone; confirm both in the portal.

Source reviewed · Oct 29, 2026
Prepare your application

Check eligibility.
Prepare the project and budget.

Describe the learning need, confirm which expenses the program permits, and prepare a project plan before applying.

Write my proposal
  1. 01 · Check the fit

    Confirm who can apply, where funds can be used and whether the specific software purchase is allowed.

  2. 02 · Describe the learning

    Outline reading or math goals, a teaching routine and how you will review progress. Keep student information private.

  3. 03 · Confirm the cost

    Request an itemized Glow quote with the learner count and license term. Family programs may require individual-student pricing.

  4. 04 · Apply with the funder

    Review your plan and submit through the official program. The funder makes eligibility and award decisions.

Funding questions

Can homeschool families get funding?

Some state education savings accounts and private assistance programs support eligible homeschool expenses. Rules depend on location, enrollment and the program. A scholarship for private-school tuition is not automatically a homeschool benefit.

Does a listing mean Glow is approved?

No. An allowed category such as educational software is a useful starting point. Confirm the particular product, subscription, invoice and purchasing channel with the funder before spending.

Why are some opportunities closed or upcoming?

Funding is seasonal. We show the last reviewed cycle so you can plan ahead, with confirmed dates separated from unannounced deadlines. Existing scholarship recipients may have spending options even after new applications close.

How are opportunities selected and maintained?

We summarize official program sources and prioritize learning materials, literacy, math and educational technology. Each record has a source-review date. Records due for another review are marked accordingly. This is a curated starting collection, not every program available.

Do I need an account or need to share student records?

No. Search and official-source links are public. Saved opportunities stay on your device. The planning tool uses general learning goals; send required private application documents only through the funder’s secure process.

Glow newsletter

App updates and teaching ideas.

Get app release news, reading and math activities, and updates to Glow’s classroom resources.